Ontario’s Show Bull and Female of the Year Winners

Congratulations to Ontario’s Show Bull and Female of the Year Winners, OHA President Laura Naismith presents the show bull and female of the year awards to:

Ontario Show Bull of the Year – 2017 was tied between the following 2 winners
o MHPH 3134 Evolution 117E,
 Medonte Highlands Polled Herefords, Moorehaven Farms, Evolution Breeders        Group
 Elm Lodge Polled Herefords, D&S Livestock, JDL Cattle Company, Brian Kemp

Ontario Show Female of the Year – 2017;
o ANL DL 45P Missy ET 57Z
 Manchester Polled Herefords, Medonte Highlands accepted the award on their behalf.

Pictured Below is Grant and Mary Elmhirst, David and Shirley Lasby, Kevin Brown, and Laura Naismith.

Congratulations 2017 CHA Silver Dam Recipients

It is with great pleasure that the Canadian Hereford Association recognizes the following breeders on their animals receiving Silver MOE awards:

Manchester Polled Herefords as the owner of ANL DL 45P MISSY ET 57Z.

Medonte Highlands Polled Herefords, Haroldson’s Polled Herefords, and NCX Polled Herefords as the owners of HAROLDSON’S TOTEM 200Z 5D.

Medonte Highlands Polled Herefords and Moorehaven Farms as the owners of MHPH 3134 EVOLUTION 117E.

Accepting all 3 awards being presented by Jill Corp CHA Director on behalf of Medonte Highlands Polled Herefords is Lois McAughey and Kevin Brown.

That’s a wrap, for our 2018 OHA AGM

Thanks to all that attended and helped make this years AGM another success. We had a great turnout with 75 attendees. Once again, the Ontario Corn Fed Beef was outstanding.

Congratulations to your 2018 OHA Board of Directors
President: Lois Batty, East Central
Vice President: Karen Paszternak, East Central
Executive Member: Kevin Brown, Ontario West
Laura Naismith, Ottawa Valley, Past President
Ivor Thurston, Ottawa Valley
Bob Dunsmore, Ontario West
Don Bellamy, At Large
Billy Elmhirst, At Large